top of page

The Webby Awards

The Webby Awards is a highly respected symbol of success for the internet industry. The 27th Annual Webby Awards had a record-breaking number of entries, with nearly 14,000 submissions from all 50 US states and over 70 countries worldwide. The winners of the Webby Awards are selected by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), a global organisation of industry experts and technology innovators. In addition to this, the public also has a say in the voting process, as they can cast ballots for their favourite nominees to choose the Webby People's Voice winners during the annual voting period.


  • Websites and Mobile Sites

  • Video

  • Advertising, Media & PR

  • Apps, dApps and Software

  • Social

  • Podcasts

  • Games

  • Metaverse, Immersive & Virtual

Entry Terms and Conditions:

The Webby Awards assumes all entries are original and the entrant either owns the work or has permission from a client or other appropriate party to enter the work, with all rights granted therein. In the event that an entrant without such rights submits an entry, the entrant will not be eligible for the competition. The Webby Awards are not liable for any copyright infringement on the part of the entrant. Submission of any entry acknowledges the right of The Webby Awards to use it for exhibition and publication in any medium. This includes, but is not limited to, The Webby Awards People’s Voice entries being posted to our public voting section of our website.

Timely submission of an entry meeting the eligibility requirements and payment of the entry fee as stated herein ensures that an entry will be reviewed and considered for recognition. No other representation or warranty is made by The Webby Awards concerning entries and all implied warranties are hereby expressly disclaimed.

If an entry receives an award, the manner and details of announcing such nomination and award is strictly within the discretion of The Webby Awards. Entrant understands that all awards may not be given or publicised in the same manner.

How many awards?

For each category, the Academy will select five (5) Nominees which represent the five best in the category. Out of the Nominees, one (1) Winner will be selected and will win the coveted Webby Award in that specific category. Additionally, the online community, through a public vote, will also select one (1) Winner from the Nominees in each category. These sites receive a Webby People’s Voice Award. Additionally, entries that are not chosen as Winners or Nominees, but are notable in their achievement, may be recognized as an Official Honoree by the Academy. There may be multiple entries (or no entries) in each category designated an Honoree. They reserve the right to honour less than five nominees in any category should the quality of work not meet standards set by the judging criteria.

*Please note that the list provided is not comprehensive and may not include all relevant details about the event. For complete and up-to-date information, we encourage you to visit the official


bottom of page